top of page
Search
  • 98371278

The summer of 23!

Hello everyone,

Hope you are all well, I certainly am. So far I have got a new job working at a local pub for the duration of summer when I am home. I have made some lovely friends already and time is just flying by.

Luckily I have been riding Bella and Alvin, having lots of fun doing schooling, hacking, polework and some jumping exercises.



We haven't achieved as much as I would like yet because it just has been too hot sometimes to ride properly, but that's okay. Putting the horses welfare first is much more important.



We are trying to plan a beach ride at the moment which I hope works out because isn't it just so fun riding on the beach in summer?!

Keeping fitness up as a rider is really important, so I have been at the gym a few times a week as well as going on regular long walks and of course horse riding. It is definitely harder without having Tim and Jane encouraging me :) But I won't give up!



I am reapplying to the academy for the my 3rd year and hope I get on so I can continue improving as a rider and making amazing memories. You should apply soon if you would like the chance of being on the WUC equine academy for the 23-24 academic year.

thanks for reading x

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page