top of page
Search
  • 98371278

Start of year 2!

Wow, September and October have been super busy but fun so far. I moved into my shared university rental house with 6 of my friends which I’m really enjoying and am making many memories. Luckily, I’m only a minute from the yard so I’ve been walking to the yard lots and enjoying the beautiful countryside surroundings.

Being on the PHPP I’m having many opportunities to ride and look after a range of horses for my second year on the academy which is so valuable to improve my skills.

On Tuesdays/Wednesdays I look after Charlie, who is Lily’s horse and Lily is on her 4th year of the VetPhys course the same as me. Charlie is a 5-year-old, 16.3hh beautiful grey gelding who I’m luckily getting to help ride and build on his schooling. He is very talented and loves jumping, I cannot wait to have a go myself!



Pretty Charlie!!

On Fridays I look after Hugo, who is Imogen’s horse, he is a 16.2hh 10-year-old stunning bay gelding who is super cool, I love jumping him and learning how to ride such sensitive and talented horses. Hopefully I will do the festive show jumping with him at university in December, I am really looking forward for the chance to do some shows, as it is such a great way to learn lots and make memories.



The handsome Hugo 😊

I am still riding Clover, although she is now on loan to the college/university, as she as so cool, so I do not have set days with her, but I am still fortunate enough to steal her once or twice a week. She’s doing really good at the moment and her schooling has come on loads over summer. Hopefully we are going to get out soon for some unaffiliated show jumping at the local competition’s venues, over the half-term reading week.

I also have had a go on Saph, Pelle and Boss as well, helping out other academy members when they need extra help, also just building on my experience.



- This is Pelle – Amie’s horse 😊



And the gorgeous Sapphire 😊 posing under the almost double rainbow!


On other matters, our fitness has really stepped up this year, as well as working out at home individually, we all go down to training sessions on a Tuesday with Tim from the gym. Aiming to work on our strength and fitness to better our riding and overall wellbeing, it is really fun and everyone getting involved is motivating and encouraging.

On Wednesday we had film marketing come in to do an updated photoshoot with everyone, which was really exciting, and I cannot wait to see the results and what the next few weeks hold.

Thank you for reading x

24 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page