top of page
Search
  • 98371278

The End of 2nd Year!


Wow hasn’t time flown by quickly this year. I cannot believe I have finished the second year of my degree and also another year on the equine academy here at Writtle University. As always, I have enjoyed my time and tried to make the most of every moment and opportunity. I spent most of the year working mainly with Hugo and Echo. Me and Hugo worked a lot on our balance and control, improving lots and winning both a 90cm and a 1m class together at the Writtle showjumping show, which I was very proud of.



Me and echo have really focused on her schooling and using her body correctly, she’s come on leaps and bounds and it is so lovely to see.



Unfortunately both Hugo’s and echo’s owners have finished their university courses, so both of the horses have now left the academy. I will miss them both so much but will never forget all the skills they taught me and the amazing memories we made together.

I was also lucky enough to partake in a show with Alvin when I was home over the easter holidays, we won one of our classes and had an absolute blast! Isn’t he so beautiful?



I am fortunate enough to go back to riding Bella over my summer and hopefully continuing to build on our partnership and having some fun. I cannot wait to get back to Writtle and hopefully be on the academy again. Though I wish time stopped going by so quickly.

Thank you for all the continued support from everyone around me.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page