top of page
Search
  • 98371278

Start of summer holidays!

And just like that the first academic year is over, it's gone so fast it's crazy. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at both university and being on the equine academy. In the past couple weeks I have been up to lots, for my university course I had my end of year exams which I feel like I've done my best and hopefully have achieved the grades I hoped for.

I got to ride the beautiful Saph a couple times who is a very big girl and different to my other rides but is very interesting, she is young and coming back into work after an injury, so it was very nice to experience that, big thanks to her owner Imogen.

Me and Clover have come on leaps and bounds, with all my cues being more precise and listened to now, meaning our flatwork is coming along nicely and getting neater, even developing our lateral work and strengthening. Our jumping has been going very well, we've been keeping control and really come together as one hitting all the strides and rhythm I set for us to make, making our sessions very enjoyable and meaningful towards our training.

Fifi has been working well keeping it slow and gentle as she has been having lots of physiotherapy to try and relax her muscles and reduce any soreness. we've been on some beautiful hacks in the lovely quiet fields surrounding the university campus.

I'm reapplying for the academy next year as i hope to continue building on my skills and experience and me and clover's owner Esme have plans to get out competing! which would be a really nice goal to work towards and hopefully be successful in.

I'll continue to give updates throughout summer because hopefully i will be riding two lovely ponies back at home to help out their owners.

megan!


Saph and me doing some schooling (above)

Me and Clover in a great jumping session!


Fifi posing before a micheal lesson :)

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page