top of page
Search
  • 98371278

Recent life update!

A life update, I’ve had a great start to the first half of semester B, I’ve been very busy with university work having interesting assignments to complete and revision to do in preparation for exams when we come back after the easter break. Also I’ve been having lots of fun in the academy doing various training sessions with Jane Hart and Michael Pavaley. By improving my jumping skills and flatwork connection, working on my own stabilisation and understanding of how the horses goes and how best to encourage this. Furthermore, us academy riders are fortunate enough to help with demonstrations for other cohorts and students in their practical lessons. I got to ride clover in a saddle fitting demonstration and realised some fascinating observations of how my position effected the saddle movement on clovers back. I have been working slowly with Fifi building up her fitness through a varied work regime involving flatwork, lunging, hacking and pole work in order to symmetrically build up her muscle without rushing her. Additionally, I’ve been lucky enough to watch the 4th year veterinary physiotherapy clinical rotations where they assess and treat various horses throughout the yard, learning lots and motivating me to look forward to the future of my degree. Remember to check out our Instagram page @wucequineacademy to get more regular updates on our activities! Thank you for reading, Megan x



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page