top of page
Search
  • 98371278

My Delightful Summer So Far!

Summer update

After finishing off a great first year at university I headed home where I have been lucky enough to ride a friend’s horse to keep me busy and happy. Bella is a wonderful 15 y/o Welsh D mare who has taught me lots within a short time, whilst we’ve been sure to have lots of fun, having lessons and joining in jumping clinics. Making sure to keep up the hard work I’ve concentrated on working on our fitness, consistency of rhythm and having even pressure on the reins to create smoother turns and straighter lines, to enable us to produce better ridden work and rounds over a course of jumps.



We hoped to compete in some show jumping but unfortunately due to my personal work commitments, we’ve not had the opportunity to do this yet but hopefully we will squeeze one in before I return to university in September.



I miss university and the academy “family” lots and cannot wait to return and get back to riding lovely clover and the other great horses. To carry on with my exciting degree in veterinary physiotherapy and learn as much as I can from the great lecturers and staff members.


Remember to go follow @wucequineacademy on Instagram to see more of what we get up to!



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page