top of page
Search
  • 98371278

Getting ready for the new academic year 2022/23!


Hello everyone, I just wanted to come on and say how excited I am to be moving back to university tomorrow to get ready to start the new academic year. I am going into my second year on the integrated master’s in veterinary physiotherapy course and I have been practicing lots of muscles and nerves over summer, so I hope I’m ready for it.

I will be joining the PHPP scheme on the Equine Academy again and I cannot wait to see Clover and all the other horses, I have missed them so much. I hope to get out competing this year as I love to set goals and really push myself to achieve them.

This summer has been lovely and I feel that I’ve made a really great connection with Bella, we have one last jump clinic today to end our time together nicely. Fortunately, her owner has been very lovely and said when I’m back at Christmas I can ride her and compete her too, in some show jumping and dressage, so I’m looking forward to that.

As it is this time of year, I thought I would give a little list/idea of everything I have packed ready for university, in case anyone needs a bit of help getting everything organised.

1. Clothes to wear to lectures, remember you want to be comfortable when you’re sat in those lecture halls for a couple of hours!

2. Lots of riding clothes and coats because you know British weather and you will get wet and muddy!

3. Stationary, you can never have enough pens, notebooks, highlighters, post it notes, it is always better to be stocked up and then you know you'll be ready for what comes your way. And clipboards are very helpful when you are doing practical’s and trying to take notes at the same time.

4. Fooooddddd!! Make sure you have a secret snack stash because university work is hard and takes time so make sure you enough to fuel your brain.

5. A good shout would be getting a watch, it’s so helpful to keep on top of yourself without having to worry about where you’re going to put your phone.


That’s it from me today but I should be able to give you more fun insight into the equine academy once I have met all the new members and had our first meeting of the year together, see you soon.



Thanks again for reading, Megan x – and remember to follow our Instagram @wucequineacademy to see more updates.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page